NEW MEXICO Client Build

Posted: May 6, 2011 by kemist88 in Pics
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This guy (Joshua Gray ) puts alot of us to shame!! Including me!. lol. i mean literaly its been no time since his fire with the last dsm to put ting shit in his new dsm . Im just going to post his mod list and a few pics and the link to his build thread so check it out!
“After the wreck, I got desperate. Found the car for a grand without a motor and fire damage under the hood. After a very stressful past couple weeks since I got the car, she’s almost complete.

Mods are the same as the Black GSX.

RRE2 2G Head
HKS 264/272 Cams
Stock 6Bolt Motor
G4CP Candy Blue Valve Cover
Candy Blue Tucked Engine Bay
Wet Black Coated Engine/Head/Transmission
Evo3 560cc Injectors
Walbro 255lph Fuel Pump
SS Braided Fuel Line
SS Braided Clutch Line
Intrepid COP
SSAC Short Route FMIC
1g Crushed BOV
HAHN/MMC 20G
3″ Tubular V Band O2 Housing
Ancient Turbonetics 46mm BOV
Modified V Band APEX-i Downpipe
RRE 3″ Catback
H&R 2″ Drop Springs
Tokico Illumina 5 Way Adjustable Shocks
Power Slot F/R Big Brake Kit
Evo8 ECU Tuned by GOT(U)NING

And for the best part, MINT CONDITION VIRGIN INTERIOR! ”








So i tuned his ecu for FREE and the old car got messed up now he has this car so again will be tuned for free via email.

Comments
  1. hellboi88 says:

    money to blow my god

  2. drew180sx says:

    lol yo tell that dude to post of a dyno sheet so we could see how smooth you got those torque curves lol!

  3. Jermaine says:

    so basicallt you understand how the whole dsm tunning goes….why are you still doing it for free lol ????

  4. kemist88 says:

    because its hard to get ppl to pay u with out a rep.

  5. Joshua Gray says:

    Alright… some… 5 or so years ago I picked up a very clean 94 Eagle Talon TSI AWD. It had issues, but nothing bad. Ran like a champ. Built a motor for it, sold parts off of it, bought parts off of it, did oil changes. I traded it off to this kid who had RRE’s old 2g GSX Race Car. A Black 97 GSX. They owned it around 5 years ago, around the time I picked up my Talon. Well after I started tuning a Modified H8 Rom with Kemist88, The car was T Boned by a guy in a pos 90ish celica and he ran. All I had on the car at the time was Liability because the car used to be a race car, it wasn’t worth insuring, it had a few dents, no interior and a nice motor setup that I added onto.

    Well I sold the AWD Conversion off of it for 1400 installed, picked up this new silver gsx for 1000 with no motor and a fucked up engine bay due to fire damage. And I went to work on it. Paint isn’t expensive, and never was, Time was never expensive and never was. In fact I did everything to it during the night time, from work to bed time.

    so Every SINGLE thing done to the car, has been done over time, in my spare time, by selling items I already own, or trading items I own for other things. This car is the extreme definition of a budget build, because I haven’t technically spent a dime on it that I have earned from work. I just manage things right, and having a daily driver which is a Jeep that gets me where I need to go and is 100% reliable, is a real life saver because I don’t need to worry about having the car running tomorrow, or the next day, even tho it does, and will.

Leave a Reply

